Dealing with more loss

9 09 2008

Recently we said goodbye to my father in law. He was such a great guy, I miss him dearly. He died of lung cancer, a word for people out there, if you smoke STOP!! if you don’t, don’t start. He used to smoke in his youth.

I was blessed to have him in my life. I fell in love with him from the beginning. I always felt comfortable around him. He was the kind of person that could lift you up regardless of the mood you were in. He was funny, affectionate, caring and always had a smile, even near the end.

He was a great father, husband, friend, and will be greatly missed.

With love wherever you are 😉

Actions

Information

One response

11 09 2008
Johnny Peepers

I am sorry for your loss. I recently attended the funeral of a dear friend whose father had passed at the ripe young age of 79. Our departed are smiling gently down on us patiently awaiting our Earthly release.

Thanks! and yes they are…

Leave a Reply

