Proof of Alieness

20 01 2008

I have a confession to make; I have never had a peanut butter and jelly sandwich… I know, that is all the proof you needed to know that I am an alien.

When the subject comes up, peopledscn1780.jpgdscn1780.jpg look at me with that look that tells me that my cover has been blown. They already knew I was different, but now they know…how different.

When some people found out that I had never tried one they came up with all kinds of suggestions on how ‘my first time’ should be. The time, place, type of bread, flavor of jelly and even should it be jelly, jam or preserves?  There were many arguments among the experts about what should be the best approach.

 To tell you the truth, I feel a little bit grossed out by the idea. Don’t get me wrong; even though I did not grow up with it, I love peanut butter. I have had it with bread, crackers, candy, ice cream and even shakes. I also like jellies, jams and preserves, but putting them together seems odd.I know I will eventually have to take the ‘big leap’ and do it, but I am not ready just yet.

dscn1780.jpg

Actions

Information

2 responses

20 01 2008
gpcman

If you want a weird sandwich, try peanutbutter,mayo and lettuce. It sounds nasty but is pretty good-I think.

21 01 2008
zombie z

It’s not so bad – I have a coworker from Jersey that’s never eaten one. Then again, it seems Jersey is a separate country from Kansas, so maybe it is an alien thing.

I don’t think pb&js are that great, anyway. I love peanut butter, and I love jelly, but together? No thanks.

Leave a Reply

